Valentine’s Day Love

Valentine’s Day is on Thursday, so I thought it was necessary to get all lovey dovey with my nails this week.

Valentine's Nail Art by Kelly

The main colours used are Barry M crimson red, red glitter and white, with black and white nail art pens.

Valentine's Nail Art by Kelly

I used a cocktail stick to create a lip shape on my little nail. All I did was dip it in the red nail varnish and carefully placed the side of the stick onto my nail, making a small bump for one side of the top lip. I then did the same to create a symmetrical shape on top and then placed it slightly underneath to create the lower lip. To join them up, I used the tip of the cocktail stick (ensuring that there wasn’t a massive blob of nail varnish on it) and dragged the colour to create a thin line.

It’s little tips like this that I love.

Leave a Reply

